/Business and community awards nominees announced 

Business and community awards nominees announced 

The Haliburton Highlands Chamber of Commerce has announced the list of those nominated for its annual Business and Community Achievement Awards. The winners will be announced at the awards gala in March.

Business Achievement

Cottage Care Rentals & Property Management

Jeff & Andrea Strano Sales Representatives RE/MAX North Country Realty Inc. Brokerage

Minden Subaru

Parker Pad & Printing

Rhubarb Restaurant

The Pump Shop

WAI Products Ltd.

Customer First – Business

Blair Sand and Gravel

Clothes Encounters of the Thrift Kind

Cottage Care Rentals & Property Management

Eco-Choice Pest Control

Haliburton Chiropractic and Massage Therapy

Haliburton Highland Pharmacy

Haliburton Lumber

Haliburton Vision Care Centre

Hyland Taxi

Ideal Supply

Jeff & Andrea Strano Sales Representatives RE/MAX North Country Realty Inc. Brokerage

Maple Avenue Tap & Grill

Smolen Dentistry

Sonya’s Unisex Hairstyling

The Highlander Newspaper

TD Canada Trust Minden

V&S Department Store Haliburton

West Guilford Shopping Centre

Wintergreen Maple Products & Pancake Barn

Entrepreneur of the Year

Brandi Hewson – WAI Products Ltd.

Linda Middleton – Crystal Image Studio

Mike McFadden – McFadden’s Meat Market

Mike Toye – Toye Tree Removal

Tammy Donaldson – South Algonquin Trails

Highlander of the Year

Don Bamford

Janis Parker

Kim Emmerson

Laurie Jones

Max Ward

Sean Pennylegion

Innovation & Creativity

Bridging Dimensions

Cottage Care Rentals & Property Management

Crystal Image Studio

Haliburton Highlands Brewing

The Haliburton Real Estate Team

Living Libations

Positive Media

The Highlander Newspaper

New Business

Castle Antiques

H2O Irrigation & Landscape Lighting

Hi Top Marine Services

Highland Dog Grooming

Highland Glass & Windows

MX Metal

Not-for-Profit of the Year

Algonquin Gateway Business Association

Central Food Network

Community Living

Haliburton County Red Wolves – Special Olympics

Haliburton Curling Club

Haliburton Highlands Nordic Trail Association

Haliburton Refugee Sponsorship Committee

Lakeside Church

Skilled Trades & Industry

Chaulk Woodworking

Donaldson Electric

Dyson Alarm Tech Systems

Harcourt Park Marina

Minden Electric

Minden Subaru

Tourism & Hospitality

Bonnie View Inn

Pine Grove Point Campground

Tamarack Lodge Cottage Resort & Art Centre

Customer First – Employee (Recognition category)

AJ Gilliam – Timestone Marble & Granite

Andrea Mueller – Municipality of Dysart et al

Bob Bullock – Curry Motors

Cheryl Downs – Haliburton RPM

Janice Dahms – Sir Sams Inn & Water Spa

Kylie Clark – Boshkung Brewing Co.

Lacey Piper – Wilberforce Service Centre

Lily Coneybeare – Boshkung Brewing Co.

Roseanne Nichol – Boshkung Brewing Co.

Roxanne Casey – Canoe FM

Sharon Wells – Shoppers Drug Mart